Report: Mystery of Jay Cutler’s Lackadaisical Demeanor Solved

It is hard to forget the expression on Chicago Bears QB Jay Cutler’s face after bowing out of the 2011 NFC Championship game due to a knee injury. It wasn’t “dang, my knee hurts” or “I really hope these guys can pull out the win” or even “stupid Packers, I hate how they’re always beating us”. No, it was more along the lines of “I wonder if they’ll serve red wine sauce at the steakhouse tonight.” Despite that game being the highest level of competition he had yet to attain as a football player, Cutler looked as though he was on the sidelines of the Westminster Dog Show during intermission. But it wasn’t just the NFC Championship game. Cutler manages to sport this carefree, uninterested demeanor on a nearly constant basis, which led the folks over at Kissing Suzy Kolber to investigate the possibility that Jay Cutler is, in fact, a cat.

The evidence does seem to overwhelmingly point to Cutler’s being a feline, the animal most notorious for its “I don’t give a crap” attitude. Indeed, it would seem impossible for any human to care as little about anything as Cutler. Also, cats can see well at night due to possessing a tapetum lucidum, which is a reflective layer behind the retina that sends light that passes through the retina back into the eye. In the 2011 season, Cutler averaged a 98.3 passer rating while playing on Monday night, as compared to a 82.0 rating when playing on Sundays.

That’s enough proof for me — I am utterly convinced that Jay Cutler is a cat. Personally, I always thought it strange that Cutler has been sacked so many times (161 times since joining the Bears, with a high of 52 in 2010 — the number would surely be higher if he didn’t sit out 6 games last season due to a “thumb injury” [I use quotes because cats don’t have thumbs.]) Cats are really hard to grab, as they are really fast and can manipulate their body to squeeze through tight spaces. It is clear to me now that the high sack count is simply a ruse, a sort of diversion to keep us from suspecting the truth, as if #6 could actually wiggle out of D-linemen’s hands and prove to be elusive in the pocket, we’d all be on to him.

If you need more proof, hit up the link below, though I cannot vouch for the veracity of some of the claims (e.g., Keyboard Cat appears to be from Spokane, WA and not from Cutler’s hometown of Santa Claus, IN.) The truth is out there.

[Kissing Suzy Kolber]

[Image Source: John Martinez Pavliga]

Tagged , , , ,

17 thoughts on “Report: Mystery of Jay Cutler’s Lackadaisical Demeanor Solved

  1. Vapor.com says:

    My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find nearly all of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for.

    Do you offer guest writers to write content for yourself?
    I wouldn’t mind creating a post or elaborating on some of the subjects you write related to here. Again, awesome web log!

  2. I love what you guys are usually up too. Such clever
    work and reporting! Keep up the good works guys I’ve you guys to my own blogroll.

  3. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

  4. I have been browsing online more than 4 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It is pretty worth enough for me. Personally, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the web will
    be much more useful than ever before.

  5. Hiya! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d
    ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog article or vice-versa?
    My website goes over a lot of the same subjects
    as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you might be interested feel free to shoot me
    an email. I look forward to hearing from you!
    Superb blog by the way!

  6. I every time used to study paragraph in news papers but now as
    I am a user of web so from now I am using net for articles or reviews, thanks to web.

  7. Hester says:

    Thanks , I’ve recently been looking for information approximately this topic for a while and yours is
    the best I have found out so far. However, what concerning
    the conclusion? Are you certain concerning the source?

  8. Chelsea says:

    I must thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this blog.
    I really hope to see the same high-grade content by you in the
    future as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities
    has motivated me to get my very own website now 😉

  9. Cathryn says:

    Hi, this weekend is good in favor of me, since this point in time i am reading this
    fantastic educational post here at my home.

  10. Oh my goodness! Awesome article dude! Many thanks, However I am having troubles with your RSS.
    I don’t understand why I cannot subscribe to it. Is there anybody having
    similar RSS issues? Anyone who knows the answer can you
    kindly respond? Thanx!!

  11. This piece of writing gives clear idea in favor of the new people of blogging,
    that really how to do blogging and site-building.

  12. I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the layout
    of your blog? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of
    content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having one or two pictures.
    Maybe you could space it out better?

  13. My spouse and I stumbled over here from a different website and thought I might check
    things out. I like what I see so now i am following you.
    Look forward to looking at your web page for a second time.

  14. I think this is among the most significant information for me.
    And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on some
    general things, The web site style is wonderful, the articles is
    really great : D. Good job, cheers

  15. fat cells says:

    I relish, cause I discovered exactly what I used to
    be having a look for. You have ended my four day long hunt!
    God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  16. Great goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just too
    magnificent. I actually like what you’ve received
    here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in which in which you say it.
    You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep
    it sensible. I can’t wait to learn far more from you. That is actually a great web site.

  17. Sibyl says:

    Oh, also keep in mind that the VE SS does not have the durable diff, much greater brakes,
    more robust gearbox and much better suspension of the GTS.

Leave a Comment

